Hotel Villa D’Este is the favourite playground of an Empress, an English queen, and aristocrats, it was transformed into a luxury hotel in 1873. Set on the banks of one of the most romantic lakes in the world and just north of Milan. Villa D’Este, a former 16th century princely residence, surrounded by a 25-acre park, is more than just a hotel. The luxury and magnificence of a bygone era is maintained intact.
Experience the splendour, the grandeur, the intrigue, and the magic of Villa D’Este – an opulent hotel overlooking glorious Lake Como. This famous resort destination has been widely praised for its beautiful gardens, exquisite cuisine, gala celebrations, impeccable décor and extraordinary hospitality.
Villa D’Este, which has become Grand Hotel in 1873, is a complex of two beautiful palaces: The Cardinal Building and Queen’s Pavilion. The 152 rooms, equipped with every comfort, are all differently and elegantly furnished with antiques, paintings and vintage prints, silks, brocades, velvets of rare preciousness and luxurious marble bathrooms. Terraces, balconies and large windows take in the magnificent views of Como Lake which, along with Villa D’Este’s park and gardens, is the main protagonist of the beauty that surrounds guests.
Double Classic and Double Executive rooms are located in the Cardinal Building or Queen’s Pavilion, overlooking the Renaissance courtyard. Double Deluxe rooms are spacious with the view over the lake.
Junior Suite Exclusive and Junior Suites are elegant rooms including a spacious living area. Located either in the Cardinal Building or in the Queen’s Pavilion. Both room types offer a wonderful view of the lake.
Elegant suites based in the Cardinal Building as well as in the Queen’s Pavillion with breath-taking lake views. Unique for their refinement and precious furnishings, spacious surroundings reminiscent of the typical Villas of Lake Como.
The two Presidential Suites are located on the first floor of the Cardinal Building and are characterized by sumptuous and stylish space. From the balconies guests can enjoy the magic view over the Lake and the beautiful gardens of Villa D’Este.
The Cardinal Suite is named after Tolomeo Gallio, who built the Villa in 1568 as its private residence. It’s located on the first floor in the Cardinal Building and combines the utmost refinement of a private residence with all the comforts. The large private front terrace offers views over the lake.
Three magnificently renovated 19th Century villas that are located within the resort’s 25-acre park. Villa Malakoff and Villa Cima are available for short term tenancies with amenities.
Standing on the banks of the Lake, this Villa was built on the grounds of Villa D’Este in 1814 by Caroline of Brunswick, Princess of Wales and future Queen of England, to house Count and Countess Pino, the Villa’s former proprietors. Luxurious décor is the keynote in the living room, dining room, 4 bedrooms and in the spacious, luminous kitchen.
Built in 1860, the Villa takes its name from one of the fortresses around Sebastopol, conquered by the French General MacMahon. Standing on a small hill within the grounds of Villa D’Este, it offers splendid views of Lake Como. A private home with 4 bedrooms where guests can enjoy discretion and privacy, yet one provided with all the amenities and creature comforts offered by the world class service of a Villa d’Este Group property.
Informal, yet cosy and chic. The menu lists an interesting variety of regional dishes with a choice of the best Italian wines. In the Summer, meals are served in the garden under the century-old plane trees.
This Restaurant features simple and refined food, in a casual yet intimate atmosphere. Informal dinners are served either inside or on the beautiful recently restyled terrace that overlooks the lake and gardens.
Beauty Centre is designed to make artful use of the blend of light, colour and water to create the proper environment for serenity and relaxation based on Zen philosophy. It is the perfect oasis to replenish mind, body and soul. The Villa D’Este Beauty Centre is located on the first floor of the Cardinal building and is connected to the Sporting Club by an underground passage.